关于我们

关于我们

中德环境伙伴关系项目

中德环境伙伴关系项目自 2013 年启动以来,中德双方已针对一系列专业课题展开了丰富的经验和意见交流,为中德环境政策双边对话提供了有力支持。该项目通过培训、人员交流和传授相关知识等方式提升机构和个人能力,从而为中国未来的“生态文明”转型和建设“美丽中国”做好充分准备。该项目受德国联邦

环境、自然保护和核安全部(BMU,以下简称德国环保部)和中国生态环境部(MEE)共同监督,由德国国际合作机构(GIZ)负责实施,并通过德国环保部国际气候倡议募资。2017 年 9 月,中德环境伙伴关系项目进入第二阶段,并将持续至 2021 年。中德环境伙伴关系项目通过举办各种活动为中国合作伙伴提供支

持,致力于将现有环境管理体系转变为一个集学术界、产业界以及民间团体等多方参与的综合环境管理体系。这些活动将进一步加深中德环境战略对话。为此,中德双方将加强交流,以期对中国主动承担全球环境和气候变化方面的责任产生持续的积极影响,从而推进巴黎协定以及 2030 联合国可持续发展议程的实施。

我们的工作

促进政治对话

政治对话有助于推进环境政策交流、明确中德环境伙伴关系项目的战略方向,并构建相互信任的合作关系。我们针对一系列课题开展环境战略对话,包括提高空气、水和土壤质量和保护生物多样性。我们还通过组织举办高层会议,推进协商活动的落实。此外,我们还会组织中德两国相关机构开展一系列交流活动。

提供政策咨询

我们针对战略相关的课题提供政策咨询服务,包括多种咨询服务以及提供研究、分析、研讨和培训。基于我们在欧洲和德国的大量实践和丰富经验,我们还可以就如何通过机构和政策改革来为巩固生态和环境管理体系提供建议。

加强环境交流

我们通过各种渠道来增进中德两国在环境政策领域的沟通,包括促进专业知识和信息交流,以及提供能力建设等相关措施。

合作伙伴

德国联邦环境、自然保护和核安全部(BMU)

德国联邦环境、自然保护和核安全部(BMU)作为德国政府部级机构,是中德环境伙伴关系项目的委托方。2010 年,德国环保部与中国生态环境部(MEE)签署了中德环境伙伴关系项目意向书。德国环保部致力于推进环境保护和可持续发展并加强国际合作。目前已有若干项目在中国和其他国家运营。

中国生态环境部(MEE)

中国生态环境部(MEE)作为中国政府机构,主导国家环境保护相关政策的制定和环境保护计划的实施。生态环境部负责监管环境污染防控,开展环境科学和技术研究及建立和完善水、空气、土壤、固体废物、化学物和汽车尾气排放等污染防治和管控系统。从2000年起,生态环境部就与德国环保部就环境问题开展合作;2010 年起,双方为中德环境伙伴关系项目的战略对话提供支持。

生态环境部对外合作与交流中心

生态环境部对外合作与交流中心是生态环境部直属事业单位,成立于1989年,负责中国环境保护领域利用国际金融组织资金、履约项目资金、双边援助资金及其他对外环境合作事务的管理工作。

中国环境与发展国际合作委员会(国合会)

中国环境与发展国际合作委员会(国合会)于 1992 年成立,是一家高层非盈利国际咨询机构,由来自环境和发展领域的中国和国际权威人士及知名专家组成。国合会的主要工作是:交流和传播国际上有关环境和发展的成功经验、研究中国重要的环境和发展问题;向中国的国家领导和各层级的决策者提供具有前瞻性、战略性的政策建议,推进可持续发展战略措施的实施,建立节约型环保社会。

中德环境伙伴关系项目与国合会合作,通过贡献德国及国际专业知识,支持起草关于特定气候、环境和发展问题的政策建议。前环境部长Barbara Hendricks博士在2014年至2016年期间担任国合会副主席,高度赞赏了中德在环境方面开展的合作。目前,德国联邦环境署署长Maria Krautzberger是国合会委员。

德国国际合作机构(GIZ)

德国国际合作机构(GIZ)是一家德国联邦、专注于可持续发展国际合作和专业培训领域的国际机构。GIZ运营遍布全球130多个国家、拥有约19500名工作人员。我们致力于为发展中国家、新兴国家和工业化国家的合作伙伴在可持续型经济发展和环境保护等各领域量身定制有效的解决方案。自2013年以来,德国国际合作机构受德国环保部委托,实施中德环境伙伴关系项目。该项目于中国北京运行实施。

其他

               

我们的团队

石曜轩博士

石曜轩在欧洲、亚洲等地环境领域拥有丰富的工作经验,拥有德国明斯特大学地球科学和景观生态...

0

代敏

代敏拥有荷兰瓦赫宁根大学环境科学硕士学位,擅长环境经济学和国际环境政策。

0

聂彦鹏

聂彦鹏在环境和能源行业拥有多年经验,擅长环境管理、气候变化等领域。拥有英国兰卡斯特大...

0

王筱舟

王筱舟在生物多样性保护领域拥有多年经验,是国际水管理工程师,并拥有德国慕尼黑工业大学的可持续发展硕士学位。

0

袁宛清

袁宛清拥有美国乔治华盛顿大学环境资源政策硕士学位,曾为国际非政府组织工作,主攻环境和...

0

杨菲利

杨菲利拥有柏林自由大学中国研究硕士学位,专攻中国环境和气候政策,曾任职于德国联邦外交...

0
石曜轩博士

石曜轩在欧洲、亚洲等地环境领域拥有丰富的工作经验,拥有德国明斯特大学地球科学和景观生态学硕士学位及博士学位。

项目主任
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 转 49
christian.staerz@giz.de
代敏

代敏拥有荷兰瓦赫宁根大学环境科学硕士学位,擅长环境经济学和国际环境政策。

项目经理
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 转 43
min.dai@giz.de
聂彦鹏

聂彦鹏在环境和能源行业拥有多年经验,擅长环境管理、气候变化等领域。拥有英国兰卡斯特大学能源与环境硕士学位。

技术顾问
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 转 48
yanpeng.nie@giz.de
王筱舟

王筱舟在生物多样性保护领域拥有多年经验,是国际水管理工程师,并拥有德国慕尼黑工业大学的可持续发展硕士学位。

顾问
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 转 23
carina.vanweelden@giz.de
袁宛清

袁宛清拥有美国乔治华盛顿大学环境资源政策硕士学位,曾为国际非政府组织工作,主攻环境和可持续发展问题。

项目官员
+ 86 (0)10 8527 5180 转 45
wanqing.yuan@giz.de
杨菲利

杨菲利拥有柏林自由大学中国研究硕士学位,专攻中国环境和气候政策,曾任职于德国联邦外交部和墨卡托中国研究中心。

项目官员
+86 (0) 10 8527 5180 转 31
jan.laurinat@giz.de

About us

About Us

Sino-German Environmental Partnership

Since 2013, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership project has supported bilateral environmental policy dialogue through the exchange of experience and advice on various specialist topics. Thereby, the project enhances institutional and individual capacities through training, the exchange of personnel, and knowledge transfer, to best prepare China for its future as a transformed “Ecological Civilization” and its path towards a “Beautiful China”.

The project is overseen by the Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) of the Federal Republic of Germany and the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE) of the People’s Republic of China. The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) is responsible for implementing the Sino-German Environmental Partnership project, which is funded through the International Climate Initiative (IKI) of BMU. In September 2017, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership project entered into its second phase, which will continue until 2021.

Through its activities, the Sino-German Environmental Partnership project supports its Chinese partners in transforming the existing environmental management system into a holistic environmental governance system which involves actors from science, industry and civil society. The planned activities lead to an intensification of the German-Chinese strategic environmental dialogue. An enhanced exchange such as this will continue to positively impact China’s proactive ownership of global environmental and climate change responsibilities. This will support the achievement of the Paris Agreement and the 2030 Agenda.

What we can do for you

Support Political dialogue

Political dialogue enables an environment policy exchange, it defines the strategic direction of the Sino-German Environmental Partnership and builds trust. We offer strategic environmental dialogue on a variety of topics – including improvement of air, water, and soil quality as well as biodiversity. We prepare and facilitate high-level meetings. We support the implementation of agreed activities.

Provide Political Counsel

We provide political consultancy services on strategically relevant topics, including continuous counseling as well as preparing studies, analyses, workshops, and training. We provide European and German best practices and lessons learned on how to strengthen the ecological and environmental administration system through institutional and policy reform.

Enhance Environmental Communication

Clear communication translates undertakings into understanding. We communicate about environmental policy through various channels – in China and Germany. We facilitate know-how and information exchange. We offer capacity building measures.

Partners

The German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

The Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU) is the German ministerial body in charge of commissioning the Sino-German Environmental Partnership. In 2010, the BMU signed a declaration of intent regarding the Sino-German Environmental Partnership with the Ministry of Ecology and Environment (MEE). The BMU is committed to the advancement and strengthening of international cooperation in the field of environmental protection and sustainable development. As such, it currently has several different projects under commission in China and other countries to fulfill this goal.

Ministry of Ecology and Environment

The Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People’s Republic of China (MEE) is the leading Chinese governmental body responsible for developing and organizing the implementation of national policies and plans for environmental protection. The MEE takes charge of supervising and managing the prevention and control of environmental pollution, carries out environmental science and technology research, as well as the management system for pollution prevention and control of water, air, soil, light, odor, solid wastes, chemicals, and vehicle emissions. The MEE has cooperated with the BMU on environmental issues since 2000 and since 2010, both have supported their strategic environmental dialogue within the framework of the Sino-German Environmental Partnership.

Foreign Environmental Cooperation Center

Foreign Environmental Cooperation Center (FECO) is an institution affiliated to the Ministry of Ecology and Environment of the People’s Republic of China (MEE). It was founded in 1989 and is mandated to coordinate and manage the funds of projects in cooperation with international financial organizations and for implementation of multilateral environmental agreements (MEAs) and bilateral assistances, as well as other foreign cooperation activities in the field of environmental protection.

China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development

Established in 1992, the China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development (CCICED) is a high level non-profit international advisory body composed of high-level Chinese and international figures and well-known experts in the field of environment and development. The main tasks of the CCICED are: exchanging and disseminating international successful experience in the field of environment and development; studying key environment and development issues of China; providing forward-looking, strategic and early warning policy recommendations to State leaders and decision makers of all levels in China, facilitating the implementation of a sustainable development strategy and the development of a resource-saving and environmentally friendly society in China.

The Sino-German Environmental Partnership works with the CCICED to support the drafting of policy recommendations on specific climate, environment and development matters by drawing on German and international expertise. Former Environment Minister Dr. Barbara Hendricks held the position as Vice Chairperson of the CCICED from 2014 until 2016, underlining the appreciation of the Sino-German environmental cooperation. Currently, Maria Krautzberger, President of the German Federal Environment Agency, is a CCICED Council Member.

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

The federally owned Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH is a global service provider in the field of international cooperation and professional training for sustainable development. GIZ operates in more than 130 countries with approx. 19,500 staff members worldwide. We offer our partners in developing, emerging and industrialized countries tailor-made and effective solutions in all fields of sustainable economic development as well as environmental and climate protection. Since 2013 GIZ is commissioned by BMU to implement the Sino-German Environmental Partnership. The Project team is located in Beijing.

Other Actors

               

Our Team

Dr. Christian Stärz

Christian has extensive experience working in the environmental field in Europe, Asia...

0

Dai Min

Dai Min received a master’s degree in environmental science from Wageningen Universit...

0

Nie Yanpeng

With more than ten years experience working in the environmental services and energy ...

0

Carina van Weelden

Carina has multiple years of experience in advising governments and protected area au...

0

Yuan Wanqing

Holding a master’s degree in Environmental Resource Policy from the George Washington...

0

Jan Philipp Laurinat

Jan Philipp holds a Master of Arts (M.A.) degree in China Studies from Freie Universi...

0
Dr. Christian Stärz

Christian has extensive experience working in the environmental field in Europe, Asia and Micronesia. He previously worked for the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB) in Quality Infrastructure in South Asia. Christian holds a master’s degree in geosciences and landscape ecology from the University of Münster and dedicated his PhD thesis to the water monitoring in Vietnam.

Project Director
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 ext. 49
christian.staerz@giz.de
Dai Min

Dai Min received a master’s degree in environmental science from Wageningen University/Netherlands in 2004, and a bachelor’s degree in environmental policy and Management from Van Hall Institute, Leeuwarden/Netherlands, in 2002. She is specialized in Environmental Economics and International Environmental Policy.

Project Manager
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 ext. 43
min.dai@giz.de
Nie Yanpeng

With more than ten years experience working in the environmental services and energy industry, Nie Yanpeng is skilled in Environmental Management, Sustainable Development, Climate Change, and International Project Cooperation. Yanpeng holds a Master of Science (MSc) degree focused on Energy and the Environment from Lancaster University/England.

Technical Advisor
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 ext. 48
yanpeng.nie@giz.de
Carina van Weelden

Carina has multiple years of experience in advising governments and protected area authorities across Asia and Latin America in developing biodiversity conservation schemes. She is specialized in ecosystem service approaches and good governance. Carina is an Engineer of International Water Management and holds a MSc in Sustainability from the Technical University Munich, Germany.

Advisor
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 ext. 23
carina.vanweelden@giz.de
Yuan Wanqing

Holding a master’s degree in Environmental Resource Policy from the George Washington University in Washington DC/United States, Wanqing obtained academic experience in environmental policy, environmental economics and climate change. Prior to joining GIZ, she worked for international NGOs on environmental and sustainability issues.

Project Officer
+ 86 (0)10 8527 5180 ext. 45
wanqing.yuan@giz.de
Jan Philipp Laurinat

Jan Philipp holds a Master of Arts (M.A.) degree in China Studies from Freie Universität Berlin (Germany), with a specialization in China’s environmental and climate policies. Prior to working for the SGEP, he gained professional experience in the German Federal Foreign Office and the Mercator Institute for China Studies (MERICS).

Project Officer
+86 (0)10 8527 5180 ext. 31
jan.laurinat@giz.de